Rigg Design Prize 2018

May 2018

The esteemed Rigg Design Prize curated by the National Gallery of Victoria has announced this year's shortlisted participants. Kirsten Stanisich, Andrew Parr and Jonathan Richards have been selected to represent SJB alongside nine other outstanding Australian designers.

The triennial design exhibition recognises excellence in contemporary Australian design, and is the highest accolade for object and furniture design in Australia. All designers are tasked with creating a single purpose-built interior responding to the theme of ‘Domestic Living’, which expresses their ideas, values and vision. The Rigg Design Prize will be judged by an international panel with the winner announced in October and the exhibition on show till February 2019.

For the full list of shortlisted designers : Vogue Living Media Release

Free Entry
NGV Australia, Federation Square
Level 3, Contemporary Art and Design
12 October 2018 – 24 February 2019

Related Links
UDIA Awards for Excellence
Major Reforms Approved for Victorian Planning Schemes
Monash Future Thinkers: Towards 2050