Interior Design Excellence Awards

November 2017

Leo Terrando, Ljiljana Gazevic, Andrew Parr, Kirsten Stanisich, Richard Monao (Award Sponser - CULT), Jonathan Richards

SJB was named Interior Designer of Year at the 2017 Interior Design Excellence Awards (IDEA). Held Friday 24 November at the Meat Market in Melbourne, the award recognises a great year for the interior studios. 

With twelve projects shortlisted we received four high commendations and the coveted Interior Designer of the Year Award. 12-Micron for Hospitality, Chifley for Public Space, Cleveland Rooftop for Residential Design, and A Private Residence for Residential Decoration received high commendations. 

“2017 belongs to SJB, the work of which has been consummate, enduring and significant in every aspect.

Congratulations SJB on a well-deserved achievement as IDEA 2017 Designer of the Year, with an impressive portfolio of projects that feature preeminent design in all forms.” – Jan Henderson and Gillian Serisier, co-editors inside

The Interior Design Excellence Awards (IDEA) is Australia’s largest and most successful independent design awards program. Launched by inside magazine in 2003, the program celebrates the best of Australian interior and product design across 11 categories and five Special Awards.

To view the full list of winners, click here.

12-MicronA Private Residence

Related Links
New planning controls for Fishermans Bend released
Exhibition - Other Worlds
Cleveland Rooftop wins prestigious Architizer A+Awards